

Audit Committee

Date Thursday 27 June 2013

Time 9.30 am

Venue Committee Room 1B, County Hall, Durham

Business

Part A

Items during which the Press and Public are welcome to attend.

Members of the Public can ask questions with the Chairman's agreement.

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Minutes of the meeting held on 31 May 2013 (Pages 1 8)
- 3. Declarations of interest, if any
- 4. Disposal of Asset Procedures Report of Head of Planning and Assets (Pages 9 40)
- 5. Draft Annual Governance Statement for the year April 2012 March 2013 Report of Corporate Director, Resources (Pages 41 58)
- 6. Annual Internal Audit Report 2012-13 Report of Manager of Internal Audit and Risk (Pages 59 84)
- 7. Annual Review of the Effectiveness of Internal Audit 2012/13 Report of Corporate Director, Resources (Pages 85 200)
- 8. Internal Audit Plan 2013-14 (July 2013 to June 2014) Report of Manager of Internal Audit and Risk (Pages 201 216)
- 9. Forward Plan of Audit Committee Business Report of Manager of Internal Audit and Risk (Pages 217 228)
- 10. Such other business as in the opinion of the Chairman of the meeting is of sufficient urgency to warrant consideration
- 11. Any resolution relating to the exclusion of the public during the discussion of items containing exempt information

Part B

Items during which it is considered the meeting will not be open to the public (consideration of exempt or confidential information)

- 12. Direct Payment Internal Audit Report Report of Manager of Internal Audit and Risk (Pages 229 248)
- 13. Social Care and Direct Payments Report of Head of Commissioning (Pages 249 252)
- 14. Annual Fraud Report 2012/13 Report of Manager of Internal Audit and Risk (Pages 253 282)
- 15. Such other business as in the opinion of the Chairman of the meeting is of sufficient urgency to warrant consideration

Colette Longbottom

Head of Legal and Democratic Services

County Hall Durham 19 June 2013

To: The Members of the Audit Committee

Councillor E Bell (Chairman)
Councillor J Rowlandson (Vice-Chairman)

Councillors L Armstrong, C Carr, S Forster, J Hillary, O Temple, T Smith and W Stelling

Co-opted Members:

K Larkin-Bramley and T Hoban

Contact: Jackie Graham Tel: 03000269704